Officers & Executive Committee Members

Senator Jim Ananich
State Senator – 27th District
Michigan State Senate

President & Chief Executive Officer
Kirk Smith
President & CEO
Greater Flint Health Coalition

Vice Chair
Thomas Svitkovich, Ed.D.
At-Large Director

Melany Gavulic
President & CEO
Hurley Medical Center

Peter Levine
Executive Director
Genesee County Medical Society

Michael Genord, M.D.
President & CEO
HAP Midwest Health Plan

Scott Kincaid
Community Liaison
UAW/GM Community Health Initiatives


Susan Borrego, Ph.D.
University of Michigan – Flint

Deborah Cherry
Genesee County Treasurer

Brenda Clack
County Commissioner
Genesee County Board of Commissioners

Jamie Gaskin
United Way of Genesee County

Chad Grant
President & CEO
McLaren Flint

Lisa Hagel, Ed.D.
Genesee Intermediate School District

Scott Henry
UAW Region 1-D

Terry Katzur
Vice President
ELGA Credit Union

Robert McMahan, Jr., Ph.D.
Kettering University

Sandi Mose
County Director
Genesee County Department of Health & Human Services

Sam Muma

Elizabeth Murphy
Group Vice President
Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce

Deacon Omar Odette
At-Large Representative
Our Lady of Guadalupe

Miles Owens
UAW Retirees

Chris Palazzolo
President & CEO
Genesys Health System

Clarence Pierce
Hamilton Community Health Network

Pamela Pugh, Dr.PH.
Public Health Advisor to Mayor Karen Weaver
City of Flint

Lawrence Reynolds, M.D.
At-Large Director

Dan Russell
Genesee Health System

Lori Shannon
Vice President
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Steven Shapiro, D.O.
Genesee County Osteopathic Society

Aron Sousa, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean
Michigan State University

Christine Surdock
President & CEO
Molina Healthcare of Michigan

Mark Valacak
Health Officer
Genesee County Health Department

Beverly Walker-Griffea, Ph.D.
Mott Community College

John Waters, M.D.
Genesee County Medical Society

To Be Named
General Motors Corporation

To Be Named
Mott Children’s Health Center